Standard ISO 9001:2008

The ISO 9000 family of “quality” and “continuous quality management” standards established by the International Organisation for Standardisation (ISO), consists of standards and guides applicable to systems of management and specific tools like audit methods (the process of checking that management systems comply with the standard).

Their introduction has many advantages for companies and customers, including:

  • Improvement of customer satisfaction
  • Continuous improvement of quality-related processes
  • Reduction of rejections and incidents in production or performance of the service
  • Increase in consistent productivity

Currently, the main standard in this family is ISO 9001:2008. To verify that the requirements of the standard are being complied with, external certification bodies issue their own certificates to authorise use of the seal. Cepillos la Ibérica, S.A. is certified by AENOR.

Comments closed.